TED FLANAGAN

Every Hidden Thing
Available Now

Order Now

EVERY HIDDEN THING

Big city politics, nasty secrets, a dirty cop, and a deranged sociopath set the stage for a riveting journey deep into the urban jungle.

Buy on Amazon
Buy on Audible

About Ted Flanagan

Ted Flanagan is a Paramedic and former daily newspaper reporter from central Massachusetts whose writing has appeared on Shotgun Honey and Cognoscenti, among other places. In addition, he served as a Recon Marine with 2nd Recon Battalion. He lives with his wife and kids outside of Worcester, Mass.

About Ted Flanagan

Ted Flanagan is a Paramedic and former daily newspaper reporter from central Massachusetts whose writing has appeared on Shotgun Honey and Cognoscenti, among other places. In addition, he served as a Recon Marine with 2nd Recon Battalion. He lives with his wife and kids outside of Worcester, Mass.

audible-logotan@2x
bb-logotan@2x
kindlefire-logotan@2x

New Audiobook

NO TIME TO READ? NO PROBLEM. LISTEN TO IT

Order Every Hidden Thing on Audible.

Buy on Audible

New Audiobook

NO TIME TO READ? NO PROBLEM. LISTEN TO IT

Order Every Hidden Thing on Audible

Buy this on Audible

What People are Saying

REVIEWS FOR EVERY HIDDEN THING

“A Subtle Powerhouse of a Novel.”

“Every Hidden Thing is a subtle powerhouse of a novel that combines the best of James Ellroy’s noir cityscapes with the narrative impulses of Dennis Lehane. The story of Thomas Archer, an EMT who’s haunted by his past and threatened by those who embody it, is like the dirty, crooked city in which this novel is set: inescapable, pervasive, atmospheric. Ted Flanagan is a powerful and undeniably gifted writer, and his debut novel proves it.”

Wiley Cash, New York Times Bestselling Author

“More Please!”

“This is a righteous, hard-charging, bell-ringing, mother-……. debut novel!!!!!”

James Ellroy, New York Times Bestselling Author

A rich, reeking ambitious study of an urban jungle that could be Everytown.”

Kirkus Reviews

A terrific, beautifully written debut!

“Rings with authenticity. Flanagan’s intriguing, gritty tale of corrupt politicians, even worse cops, messy family relationships, and the daily cycle of hope and despair playing out on the Blue-collar streets of Worcester had me rooting for Thomas Archer until the very last page. Fans of Dennis Lehane and Michael Harvey will devour this book.”

Jane Haseldine, Author of the Julia Gooden mysteries

Upcoming Events

MEET TED IN PERSON

October 19, 11 am – 1 pm
Litchfield Books
Folly Beach, SC
(learn more)

November, 3
An Unlikely Story
Plainville, MA
(learn more)

Contact Ted

SEND TED A MESSAGE

Thank you for your message. It has been sent to Ted!
There was an error trying to send your message. Please try again later.